Print page

Electrodes for Spark Plug Applications

Electrodes for Spark Plug Applications
Electrodes for Spark Plug Applications
Electrodes for Spark Plug Applications
Electrodes for Spark Plug Applications
Electrodes for Spark Plug Applications

From high quality alloys of the platinum group metals

High quality materials based on precious metals are being used more and more for electrodes in order to meet the requirements of today’s combustion engines (low fuel consumption, lower emission values).
Our electrode materials for applications in the center and ground electrodes of spark plugs are manufactured from high value materials of the platinum group metals. This means that the spark plugs achieve a service life many times greater than that of conventional spark plugs of non-precious metal. Heraeus is a manufacturer of materials for spark plug electrodes which are offered in the form of continuous and cut wires, rivets, balls, disks and crosses. Moreover, you receive customer-specific shaped parts and composite parts. Let us advise you before we give you a quotation.
Besides longer service life due to the wear and oxidation resistance of electrodes, our electrode materials based on precious metals offer further advantages: higher efficiency due to optimal fuel combustion and decreased CO2 emission. This means that future, more stringent environmental requirements can be met.

Specifications of Heraeus electrode materials for spark plugs

  • Wire diameter for spark plug electrodes ≥ 0.20 mm
  • Sheet thickness ≥ 0.15 mm
  • Ball diameter ≥ 0.2 mm
  • Pt alloys, e.g. PtNi, PtRh, PtIr, PtPd
  • Ir alloys, e.g. IrRh, IrRe, IrRhRe
  • Ru alloys
  • Oxide infiltrated (DPH) materials
  • Adjustable textures

Your advantages at Heraeus
  • Long service life due to wear and oxidation resistant electrode materials
  • Optimal ignition properties of the fuel
  • Efficient motor technology which conserves resources
  • Good workability and mechanical strength
  • Minimization of costs through reduction in the use of precious metal in customer-specific designs

Customer-specific manufacture
Customers from different areas such as the automotive and aviation industries as well as industrial customers generating energy using spark plugs are supplied with our electrode materials worldwide. The spark plugs are used in combustion engines burning liquid and gaseous fuels according to the Otto principle.

Take advantage of our competence in metals, precious metals and special metals, and ask for our technical expertise. Profit from the reliability which comes from the tightest tolerances in production. We are able to offer you this thanks to our many years experience. You can find a wide variety of designs at Heraeus. Moreover, you have the choice from a large number of alloys based on platinum or iridium. Let our experts advise you about your individual applications.
Get in contact with us
We will be pleased to answer all your questions and to send you further information about our products or about the company. Send us your specifications today. We will be delighted to receive your inquiry and will deal with it without delay. Just write us an e-mailor give us a call at: +49 6181 35-5116.

Seite drucken

Elektrodenwerkstoffe für Zündkerzenanwendungen

Elektrodenwerkstoffe
Elektrodenwerkstoffe
Elektrodenwerkstoffe
Elektrodenwerkstoffe
Elektrodenwerkstoffe

Aus hochwertigen Legierungen der Platingruppenmetallen

Um den heutigen Ansprüchen von Verbrennungs-Motoren gerecht zu werden (geringer Kraftstoffverbrauch, geringere Emissionswerte), kommen zunehmend hochwertige Werkstoffe auf Edelmetallbasis für die Elektroden zum Einsatz.
Unsere Elektrodenwerkstoffe für Zündkerzenanwendungen in Mittel- und Masseelektroden werden aus hochwertigen Legierungen der Platinmetallgruppe hergestellt. Damit erreichen Zündkerzen die vielfache Lebensdauer gegenüber herkömmlichen Zündkerzen mit unedlen Elektroden. Heraeus ist Hersteller von Werkstoffen für Zündkerzenelektroden, die in Form von Draht, Drahtabschnitten, Nieten, Kugeln, Ronden und Kreuzen angeboten werden. Außerdem erhalten Sie kundenspezifische Formteile sowie Verbundteile. Lassen Sie sich einfach beraten und wir unterbreiten Ihnen ein Angebot.
Neben einer längeren Lebensdauer durch Abbrand- und Oxidationsbeständigkeit bieten unsere edelmetallbasierten Elektrodenwerkstoffe weitere Vorteile: Höhere Effizienz durch optimale Treibstoff-Verbrennung und einem vermindertem CO2-Ausstoß. Dadurch können auch zukünftig strengere Umweltschutzauflagen erfüllt werden.

Spezifikationen der Heraeus Elektrodenwerkstoffe für Zündkerzen

  • Drahtdurchmesser für Zündkerzenelektroden ≥ 0,20 mm
  • Blechstärke ≥ 0,15 mm
  • Kugeldurchmesser ≥ 0,2 mm
  • Pt-Legierungen wie PtNi, PtRh, PtIr, PtPd
  • Ir-Legierungen wie IrRh, IrRe, IrRhRe
  • Ru-Legierungen
  • Oxidinfiltrierte (DPH) Materialien
  • Einstellbare Texturen

Ihre Vorteile bei Heraeus
  • Lange Lebensdauer durch Abbrand – und Oxidationsbeständige Werkstoffe
  • Optimale Zündeigenschaften des Treibstoffs
  • Effiziente und ressourcenschonende Motorentechnologie
  • Gute Verarbeitbarkeit und mechanische Festigkeit
  • Kostenminimierung durch reduzierten Edelmetalleinsatz kundenspezifischer Designs

Kundenspezifische Herstellung
Weltweit werden Kunden unterschiedlicher Branchen wie die Automobil- und Luftfahrtindustrie sowie Industriekunden zur Energieerzeugung mittels Zündkerzen mit unseren Elektrodenwerkstoffen beliefert. Anwendung finden sie in Verbrennungsmotoren nach dem Otto-Prinzip für flüssige und gasförmige Kraftstoffe.
Setzen auch Sie auf unsere Kompetenz bei Metallen, Edelmetallen, Sondermetallen und fordern Sie unsere Technologiekompetenz. Profitieren Sie von der Verlässlichkeit durch engste Toleranzen bei der Fertigung. Das können wir Ihnen durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung bieten. Sie erhalten bei Heraeus verschiedenste Designs. Außerdem haben Sie die Wahl aus einer großen Anzahl von Legierungen auf Platin- und Iridiumbasis. Für Ihre individuellen Anwendungen lassen Sie sich von unseren Experten beraten.
Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf
Wir beantworten gern all Ihre Fragen und senden Ihnen weitere Informationen über unsere Produkte oder über das Unternehmen zu. Schicken Sie uns am besten gleich Ihre Spezifikationen, wir freuen uns über Ihre Anfrage und werden sie umgehend bearbeiten. Schreiben Sie uns dazu einfach eine E-Mail oder rufen Sie an unter: +49 6181 35-5116